Rajasthan Technical University (RTU)

Established in 2006, Rajasthan Technical University (RTU) is located in Kota in Rajasthan. It was established by the Government of Rajasthan to enhance the technical education in the state. The university is established in the campus of University College of Engineering, Kota (previously known as Engineering College, Kota).


To be an eminent institute of technical education and research through academic excellence and innovation to serve the needs of industry and society.
  • To provide quality education with focus on practical knowledge and ethics.
  • To maintain a student support system for their professional growth to compete globally
  • To promote an environment conducive for innovation, entrepreneurship development and research.

Departments in RTU

The university currently affiliates about 112 Engineering Colleges,05 B.Arch, 27 MCA Colleges, 60 MBA Colleges, 48 M.Tech Colleges,01 M.Arch and 02 Hotel Management and Catering Institute. More than 2.5 lacs students study in the various institutes affiliated to the University.

The University offers almost all the disciplines related to technical education including Bachelor of Technology, Master of Technology, Master of Business Administration, Master of Computer Applications, and Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology.

Courses Offered by RTU

Rajasthan Technical University offers various undergraduate degree courses namely, Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.); Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) and Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT).The various post graduate courses offered by University includes, Master of Technology (M.Tech.), Master of Business Administration (MBA), Master of Computer Applications (MCA). The list of affiliated Institute for the session 2018-2019 is under process.

Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)

  • Agriculture Engineering
  • Mechatronics
  • Aeronautical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Automobile Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Production and Industrial Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Textile Chemistry
  • Ceramic Engineering
  • Textile Engineering
  • Computer Science Engineering
  • Textile Technology
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Mining Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Electronics Instrumentation & Control Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Industrial Engineering

Other courses
  • Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.)
  • Bachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technology (BHMCT)

Master of Technology (M.Tech)

  • Control & Instrumentation
  • Renewable Energy Technology
  • Computer Science Engineering
  • Power Systems
  • Digital communications
  • Software Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Structural Engineering
  • Geo-Technology Engineering
  • Textile Technology
  • Industrial Management & Engineering
  • Thermal Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Transportation Engineering
  • Machine Design
  • VLSI Design
  • Nano-Technology
  • Power Electronics & Electric Drives
  • Production Engineering

Master of Architecture (M.Arch)

  • Urban Design  

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Master of Computer Applications (MCA)

Ph.D Programs

  • Engineering
  • Management
  • Computer Applications

RTU Admission

B.Tech, B.Arch & BHMCT 

RTU offers BE/ B.Tech, B.Arch and BHMCT courses in various disciplines in full-time mode. For admission to BE/ B.Tech & B.Arch, the candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their marks in 10 plus 2 for REAP round. Preference will be given to those who have applied for REAP counselling process on the basis of their score in JEE Main. BHMCT admission is offered on the basis of marks in 10 plus 2.

M.Tech & M.Arch 

At the post-graduate level, the university offers M.Tech and M.Arch courses in various specializations. BE/ B.Tech or M.Sc in the relevant degree holders are eligible to apply for M.Tech while B.Arch degree is mandatory for M.Arch. Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their marks in the qualifying degree for RTU CAM process. For M.Tech, GATE qualified candidates can also apply for the RTU CAM process.


The university also offers MBA (Department of Management Studies (DOMS)), MCA, Integrated MTM and MAM (Dual degree) program in various streams at the post-graduate level. MBA admission is offered on the basis of a valid score in RMAT or CMAT. For MCA program, the university conducts RMCAAT.

RTU Ph.D. 

Students can also apply for Ph.D. program at the doctoral level on the basis of their performance in RTU DAT conducted by the university followed by an interview. The minimum eligibility for admission is Master’s degree in the relevant discipline with at least 55% marks (50% for reserved categories) from a recognized university.

Rajasthan Technical University
Rawatbhata Road, 
Kota - 324010 
Controller of Examination(Secy.): 0744-2473861 
Controller of Examination(Conduct): 0744-2473931
Dean(Academic): 0744-2473015 
Recruitment Cell: 0744-2473062 
Registrar, RTU: 0744-2473003'

Connect me with the Top Colleges