Agriculture University Kota

The Agriculture University, Kota (AUK) was born on  September 14, 2013 from the bifurcation of the Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology, Udaipur (MPUAT)  and Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University (SKRAU). 

This done keeping in view the the physiography including crops, cropping patterns, climate, soil characteristics etc., in the largest state of the country and gives new fill up to the location specific programmes for south eastern Rajasthan. This university with head quarter at Kota started functioning in full swing from  September 23, 2013 with joining of Hon’ble Vice-chancellor

The jurisdiction of the University includes all the campuses including Constituents College, ARS, ARSS and KVKs spread over six districts of the South-east Rajasthan. These districts are Kota, Baran, Bundi, Jhalawar, Karauli and Sawai Madhopur


  • To develop human resources and to generate appropriate, efficient & effective technology for sustainable growth in agriculture and allied fields ensuing enhanced food & nutrition security, income generation and environmental safety.

Agriculture University Kota Courses

B. Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture

M. Sc.
  • Agronomy
  • Genetics & Plant Breeding
  • Plant Pathology
  • Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry
  • Entomology
  • Horticulture
  • Agriculture Extension

Ph. D
  • Agronomy
  • Genetics & Plant Breeding
  • Plant Pathology

Agriculture University Kota Admission

For admission in different degree programmes in various disciplines state level combined entrance tests viz; JET (B.Sc. Agriculture) and Pre-PG (M.Sc. /Ph.D.) are conducted every year by any one State Agriculture University of Rajasthan.

Agriculture University Kota
Borkhera, Kota-Baran Road
Tel No. (O) 0744-2321203
Email :

Connect me with the Top Colleges