Agriculture University Jodhpur

The Agriculture University, Jodhpur was established on 14th September, 2013 by Government of Rajasthan under Agriculture University, Jodhpur Act 21 of 2013 to focus on holistic development of arid and semi-arid regions of the state covering 6 districts (Jodhpur, Barmer, Nagaur, Pali, Jalore and Sirohi), constituting 28% of total geographical area which is sustaining 20.8% human and 28.4% animal population of the state. The districts under jurisdiction of the university cover 3 agro-ecological zones of the state. The university is affiliated with Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR).

Agriculture University, Jodhpur Colleges

The Agriculture University, Jodhpur has three colleges under it
  • College of Agriculture, Jodhur
  • College of Agriculture, Sumerpur
  • College of Agriculture, Nagaur

Agriculture University, Jodhpur Study Programmes

  • B.Sc (Hons.) Ag.
  • M.Sc. (Ag.) - Agronomy
  • M.Sc. (Ag.) - Genetics and Plant Breeding
  • M.Sc. (Ag.) - Horticulture
  • M.Sc. (Ag.) - Plant Pathology
  • M.Sc. (Ag.) - Extension Education
  • M.Sc. (Ag.) - Entomology
  • M.Sc. - Food Technology
  • Ph.D Agronomy
  • Ph.D Genetics and Plant Breeding
  • Ph.D Horticulture

Agriculture University, Jodhpur Admission

The Agriculture University Jodhpur offers admission to different under graduate and post graduate programmes on the basis of entrance examinations and academic merit. For latest admission details see notifications.

Contact Details

Agriculture University, Jodhpur
Mandor, Jodhpur - 342304
Phone : +91-291-2570711
Email :

Connect me with the Top Colleges